Newtown Community Primary School
'Newtown Primary School is a Community Primary School and we take the "Community" aspect of our title very seriously. Our children, their families and extended families are at the heart of everything we do.'

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school!


Teaching Staff 



Head Teacher: Mr Chris Marshall                                     
Assistant Head Miss Anneka Fisher  
SENCO Mrs Vanessa Allen  

 Miss Frances Brown

& Mrs Zara Coate

Willow Class
Year 1: Mrs Catherine Tawn Sycamore Class
Year 2: Miss Katie Huggett Pine Class
Year 2: Miss Dawn Lacey Maple Class
Year 3: Mrs Debbie Kempton Chestnut Class
Year 3: Miss Rosie Amey Ash Class
Year 4: Mrs Nicola Bieda Beech Class
Year 5: Mrs Ros Freiman Cedar Class
Year 6: Miss Anneka Fisher Oak Class





Support Staff


School Business Manager

Mrs Lesley Laing

Administrative Officer

Miss Sue Smith

Administrative Assistant Mrs Carolyn Heydon

Site Manager

Mr Herbie Hornby

Teaching Assistants

Mrs Diana Clark

Mrs Sandra Hall

Mrs Andrea King

Miss Charley McVeigh

Mrs Sonja Phillips

Mrs Shelley Slade

Mrs Dorota Wiater

Mrs Sue Williamson

Sports Coach/Teaching Assistant

Mr Mat Briant (First Aid)

Learning Mentor Mrs Delphine Disney

MIdday Supervisory Assistants


Miss Sarah Foley

Miss Charley McVeigh

Mrs Louise Maryan

Mrs Sonja Phillips

Mrs Shelley Slade

Mrs Karen Stevens (First Aid)

Mrs Dorota Wiater

Crossing Patrol

Mrs Louise Maryan


Mrs Linda Dicks

Mrs Karen Stevens 

Catering Manager

Mrs Katie Wiltshire

Catering Assistant

Miss Emma Spillane